BOOK

a tour

Booking with us is simple and easy. Just fill in the booking form below.

Date

of visit

Visit

Time

Personal

Information

YOUR GUIDE

TO APPLYING

THE RIGHT SCHOOL

FOR YOUR CHILD

Choosing the right school for your child is a daunting task. At Nexus we encourage you to ask us as many questions about the school and life in Singapore. The best way to know if Nexus is the right choice for you is to book a tour and explore the school. On your tour you can ask our teachers and learners about what makes Nexus different.

EASY

APPLICATION

We understand that starting or changing schools can be overwhelming. We don't have a complicated online application portal, just friendly, personal, step-by-step assistance. We need supporting documents like your family's passports, your child's academic reports and vaccination records.

ACADEMIC

ASSESSMENT

If your child is in Year 2 and above they complete a simple online assessment in person or with their current class teacher if they are not in Singapore. We put the results of these together with their previous school reports for review by our Heads of School. We will then send you an electronic Student Contract to sign.

FAMILY

ORIENTATION

In the run up to the start of class we help to get everything else arranged for you, whether it is Student Pass application or guidance on where to live. Close to your child's start, we'll also arrange an orientation to meet with one of our senior team, answer any questions, get ID passes, and for our older learners to have an IT induction.

JOINING THE

NEXUS FAMILY

Across the school there are parent representatives that will help you settle in, from keeping up to date with your child's activities, communicating important school information and even organising family get-togethers. We also have our parent group (with their own lounge) that organises family activities, parent get-togethers, coffee mornings, school discos and more. You are bound to feel at home at Nexus!

apply here

Application Form

ACADEMIC

CALENDAR

TERM DATES
2019 / 2020

Monday 5 August
to Friday 4 October
Monday 21 October
to Thursday 12 December
Monday 13 January
to Friday 27 March
Monday 13 April
to Friday 12 June
Term 1 Term 2 Term 3 Term 4
Semester 1 Semester 2

TERM DATES
2020 / 2021 (tbc)

Tuesday 11 August
to Friday 9 October
Monday 26 October
to Friday 18 December
Monday 11 January
to Friday 19 March
Monday 5 April
to Friday 11 June
Term 1 Term 2 Term 3 Term 4
Semester 1 Semester 2

nexus international school (singapore)
more about admissions

More About Our Admissions Policy